About Me

About the Author

What’s up guys, my name is Pedro and nice to “virtually” meet you!

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to read this and hopefully tag along with me on my journey to become a BADASS.  Yes, I did say badass. There is nothing wrong with trying to be badass.

Now let me tell you a little bit about myself. I am 20 years old residing from Clayton, NC. I have lived in Clayton for about 18 years now. I tell you what, it’s not that bad, but it does have its drawbacks sometimes. I currently live in Boone as that is where I go to school, but that won’t be the case two years from now. Hint, I’ll be done with school and be forced to move out and dive into the “adult life.” Dreading that moment but lowkey excited.

Soccer has been one of the biggest factors in my life literally. I played soccer since I can remember to be honest and it is a HUGE part of my life. Playing at such an early age from Rec soccer all the way to Division 1 Collegiate Soccer and it’s been a heck of a ride. I can remember the countless hours of training and such a huge investment that I made early in my life to this sport. Although I do not play competitive soccer anymore, I still live, see, and breath the game. It’s virtually impossible to not as this sport consumed a huge portion of my life. A portion of my blog will be about Soccer and how I still revolve around it and how much I truly love this game. So for all you soccer enthusiasts, you’ve come to the right place. 

I live with a family of four including my mom, dad, and 15-year-old brother. My parents have been the sole supporting force that makes me want to succeed every day of my life and makes me improve myself as a person. I could go on and on about how much they have helped me and paved a road of happiness for me, but that would take a good bit of time. They are really amazing people! Quick tip. Respect your ‘rents. They are the bomb.com. Dang, that was really cheesy 😉

I am a Junior at Appalachian State University majoring in Banking & Finance w/ Risk Management & Insurance. With a minor in marketing. Geez that sounded too technical. I don’t know exactly what I want to do with that but as a saying goes everything seems to work out at the end. Let us all pray that happens.

Currently pursuing other ways to make a living and an example of that is this blog. As you read more and as I put more sexy pieces of content for you jolly folks, you will begin to see what I have in mind.

Some hobbies I enjoy are playing the piano, traveling to different places as well as getting involved in the latest trends and always trying to have a positive impact on the world. If you want me to hear me play a piece that makes your mom fall in love, drop a comment down below and I will upload it to my YouTube channel and email it directly to her. 😉

Upon graduation, I plan on, key work PLAN to move to either California, Chicago or New York or someplace exotic around the world. You may ask why those cities? Well those cities are environments for growth and success. The exotic place is just for my taste.

My absolute favorite color is red, hints the reason why my site is primarily red. My favorite animal is a lion. Lions are just so majestic and indeed they are KINGS OF THE JUNGLE. You cannot say you don’t think these boys are dope.

Lion KING

My main goal in life is to make my parents proud and be able to give back to all those people that helped me get to where I am and where I drive to be.

Anything else you would like to know about myself, you can just follow me on this blog where I will post frequently for you guys to stay in the loop or follow me on my social media. You can find it in the top corners.

Happy reading and please do not hesitate to share your thoughts

Your boy,

Pedro Segundo

Advertisements